Yes! Pipe dreams do come true…

Good morning world! You made it to Sunday, February 6, 2022. I just woke up and thought that I had just had the best dream. I dreamed that the Ghosts of Kelso played in a cannabis dispensary, that had pool tables, a huge chess game and pinball games. No need to pinch me! I just looked at my phone and know that it was not a dream, in fact, a new reality, the guys did play and it was quite a fun night.

Yes, that sock does make his drum sound bigger…

The Four Twenty Bank Dispensary and Lounge, is located in Palm Springs, next door to a local favorite, the Village Pub on South Palm Canyon Drive. We, I mean, I was not sure what to expect as I had not found much info on the venue and really have only been in a couple dispensaries since recreational cannabis became legal in California. This was everything 16 year old me dreamed of back in 1986! There were plush couches to sit and enjoy your purchases and rolling trays on every table. Dreams do come true!

Yes! There is a stage, stage lights, sound board and PA!

It was nice watching people hanging out and being social. We plan on returning to hang out there on one of the open mic nights. Really, though, anyplace that smells like a concert and has pinball and Ms. Pacman in one of the rooms, sounds like my sort of place. I whole-heartedly give this place two thumbs up and look forward to hanging out there in the future.

The Ghosts started their set around 6 PM and I was pleasantly surprised that the sound in that space was legit! Trust me, I stood in all areas of the place and my ear did not get that familiar buzz when the mix has too much treble or there is echo. The guys played three sets, starting around 6 and ending at 9:30 PM. It was nice to see some not so familiar faces standing around watching the guys play.

One minute with the Ghosts of Kelso at the Four Twenty Bank.

The venue offers live entertainment several nights a week. Just last week, the Bank had Missing Persons along with Jessica Von Rabbit on stage and an open mic night. Also, they did have a burlesque dancer on one of the nights as well.

To anyone interested in the Four Twenty Bank , DO check out their website or better yet, stop by the dispensary to check out all the goodies that they sell if you live in the Coachella Valley or are planning a trip to the area. By the way, my compliments to the staff. They were the chill-est most relaxed venue staff I have ever encountered when hanging out with the Ghosts…just sayin’.

Thank you, dear reader, for visiting. May all your lights be green and may all your pipe dreams come true.

Ghosts of Kelso are a five piece, classic rock, cover band from the Coachella Valley. For more info on the band, check out their Facebook page: Ghosts of Kelso

The Four Twenty Bank Dispensary and Lounge is located in Palm Springs at 296 S Palm Canyon Dr.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. terrie gura says:

    Pipe dreams…hahaha! You’re so clever. 😉
    I missed this post the other day, and now I see where you had spotted the oversized chess set! And pool tables…my very favorite! I can’t believe nobody was playing. C’mon, let’s rack ’em up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. M. Lee Keena says:

      Some one got 😂

      If I knew how to play chess i would love to play on that set. The pieces were very cool looking.

      Later in the evening all the tables were full. By later I mean around 7:30pm they close at 9. It was a fun place, a little smelly in a good way.

      Like

Leave a comment